XMEN First Class

Im such a fan of superhero stuffs.

I love Clark Kent. I love Bruce Wayne. I love Logan. and I love Charles Xavier better known as Professor X. I even have a girl group named Justice League when I was in college. We were named JL because according to the person who named us, we were their saviors in different fields. We were just four in the group, Sheryll Racsag, Melissa Amparo, Rachel Gallano and myself. Our super powers? our talents. hahaha.

I was never really a fan of Xmen but I Love Prof. X powers. Telepathy, mind reading and all that. Maybe that’s why i love Edward Cullen.

I hate Xmen simply because i dont see any sense of superheroes fighting with each other. I do know that every superhero has its own villain but it was so frustrating that the DC universe still considered Magneto as a Superhero where in fact he was like the Xmen’s supervillain. It doesn’t make any sense not until I watch Xmen First Class last night.

Xmen First Class is basically where it all begun. It was before Prof X, Magneto and other DC characters where named. The setting was way back 1960s when America and Russia were on the verge of fighting. I think it was right after World War 2.

“Before Charles Xavier and Erik Lensherr took the names Professor X and Magneto, they were two young men discovering their powers for the first time. Before they were archenemies, they were closest of friends, working together, with other Mutants (some familiar, some new), to stop the greatest threat the world has ever known. In the process, a rift between them opened, which began the eternal war between Magneto’s Brotherhood and Professor X’s X-MEN.Written by Twentieth Century Fox  ”

I love the charaters.

James McAvoy as Charles Xavier aka Prof X

Michael Fassbender as Erik Lenhsherr aka Magneto

January Jones as Emma Frost and Jason Femmyng as Azazel (aka Hellboy hahaha. joketime to eh)

Nicholas Hoult as Hank McCoy aka Beast

Kevin Bacon as Sebastian Shaw

Jennifer Lawrence as Raven aka Mystique

Lucas Till as Alex Summers aka HAVOC

Caleb Landry Jones as Sean Cassidy aka Banshee

Rose Byrne as Moira McTaggert

Zoe Kravitz as Angel Salvadore

Edi Gathegi as Darwin

Alex Gonzalez as Janos Quested aka Riptide

It’s good thing that CJ sat beside me. I have someone to ask questions with. BTW, we watched it right after the game of pinkies (titan’s team). CJ, Jigs, Lucille and Lyn were my movie buddies. We were supposed to watch Kungfu Panda 2 but it so happened that cinemas where full and the movie already started as well. It was a good decision to watch Xmen. I learned a lot.

The movie is great. Its visually entertaining. I love the effects, the pacing and the story plot. The scenes are so realistic. Hopefully, more movies like that to come. I didnt get bored all through out.

Watching this film made me see the reason why Magneto became Prof X’s enemy. Like Lex Luthor to Clark Kent, they also started as best friends. Now I know why your best friend is also your worst enemy.

 

Xmen First Class is still showing on over 100 theaters nationwide.

About purplishexistence

Hi! I'm Honey Conteres, 22 yrs old. I used to be a PreMed student but i happened to realize that to be a doctor is not my calling so after i graduated BS Biology, i cut the rope that would connect me to working at any hospital sometime in the future. I'm currently working at an outsourcing company as a Support Professional. I love to communicate with people. I love to express my feelings in its most basic form and that is writing. I used to be a writer when i was in college and I used to compete in different Press Conferences for young budding journalist. According to my College Adviser, "Freedom is the highest form of writing!" and that's what i keep in mind. I love purple. I love Twilight. I love Taylor Swift. I love Superman. I love Harry Potter. I love Edward Cullen. I love Clark Kent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

