even if… (posted Sept 23, 2007)

Even if the sun refused to shine, even if we lived in different times
Even if the ocean left the sea, there would still be you and me…

it was only now that i had realized how this song was sooooo inspiring yet it brought a lot of tears in me when i heard this song.. earlier, i had watched an episode of “ur song” which stars sam concepcion and lauren young.. what was sooo special about the story was the guy(sam) have this neighbor (lauren). their both on their last year in hogh school… the girl insisted of her being a “manghuhula” but the guy still refuses the idea because according to him it was not true.. that the girl do not have any idea of what she was talking about… time came that the guy discovered that her mother was suffering cancer. it was then when he recalled that the girl told him that “someone closed to him would soon be gone”.. he cried at the thought but when his mother told him that the said cancer was just a false alarm, he became happy and had told the girl that she really was never a “manghuhula” because no one closed to him was going to die or just be gone… but the girl still insisted that she was telling the truth and someday, the guy would realized that she was telling the truth. until their graduation day came… the girl pala was diagnosed with a diabetes that was inborn to her… the doctor told the girl’s mom that “swerte nang umabot ng 8 yrs old..” but she managed to survive… the guy and the girl liked each other but the mere fact that the girl was dying left me, i think even other audiences tearry-eyed… gosh… i never thought that it could happened to real life.. but who knows… life is full of mysteries… but i just want to realized that no matter how and where life takes me… Even if the world would disappear, even if the clouds would she’d no tears, even if tonight was just a dream, there would still be you and me.. hay.. if that would happen to me.. na sana wag mangyare… i’ll be the loneliest person on earth… wag sana kame matulad ni….. sa story nung dalawa.. ayuku pa ireveal… haha… there’s always time for everything… ni hao!!!!!!!!!

 

– i remember  crying when i watched this show. hai.. now i remember AJ.. rest in peace.

About purplishexistence

Hi! I'm Honey Conteres, 22 yrs old. I used to be a PreMed student but i happened to realize that to be a doctor is not my calling so after i graduated BS Biology, i cut the rope that would connect me to working at any hospital sometime in the future. I'm currently working at an outsourcing company as a Support Professional. I love to communicate with people. I love to express my feelings in its most basic form and that is writing. I used to be a writer when i was in college and I used to compete in different Press Conferences for young budding journalist. According to my College Adviser, "Freedom is the highest form of writing!" and that's what i keep in mind. I love purple. I love Twilight. I love Taylor Swift. I love Superman. I love Harry Potter. I love Edward Cullen. I love Clark Kent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

