If tomorrow starts without me

If tomorrow starts without me

and I’m not there to see,
If the sun should rise and find your eyes
and filled with tears for me;
I wish so much you didn’t cry the way you did today
while thinkin’ of so many things,
we didn’t get to say.

I know how much you love me,
As much as I LOVE YOU TOO;
And each time that you think of me,
I know you’ll miss me too.

But when tomorrow starts without me
Please try to understand;
That an angel called my name,
and took me by the hand,

And said; my place was ready,
in heaven far above,
And that I’d have to leave behind,
all those I dearly love.

But as I turned to walk away
a tear fell from my eye,
For all my life I’d always thought
I didn’t want to die.

I had so much to live for;
so much left yet to do,
It seemed almost impossible
that i was leaving you.

I thought of all the yesterdays 
the good ones and the bad.
I thought of all that we shared,
and all the fun we had.

If I could relive yesterday
just even for a while,
I’d say goodbye and hug you,
and even see you smile.

But then I fully realized this could never be;
for emptiness and memories,
would take the place of me.

And when I thought of worldy things,
I might miss some tomorrow,
I thought of you and when i did,
My heart was filled with sorrow.

But when I walked through heaven’s gate,
I felt so much at home.
When GOD looked down and smiled at me,
from HIS great golden throne.

He said; this is eternity,
and all I’ve promised you,
Today your life on earth is past,
and here life starts anew.

I promised no tomorrow,
but today will always last.
And since each day is the same way,
there’s no longing for the past.

So when tomorrow starts without me,
Don’t think we’re far apart;
For everytime you think of me,
I’m right there in your HEART.

A poem sent by Liz as a tribute for AJ’s 40th day; Unknown Author

About purplishexistence

Hi! I'm Honey Conteres, 22 yrs old. I used to be a PreMed student but i happened to realize that to be a doctor is not my calling so after i graduated BS Biology, i cut the rope that would connect me to working at any hospital sometime in the future. I'm currently working at an outsourcing company as a Support Professional. I love to communicate with people. I love to express my feelings in its most basic form and that is writing. I used to be a writer when i was in college and I used to compete in different Press Conferences for young budding journalist. According to my College Adviser, "Freedom is the highest form of writing!" and that's what i keep in mind. I love purple. I love Twilight. I love Taylor Swift. I love Superman. I love Harry Potter. I love Edward Cullen. I love Clark Kent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

