Fresh Start

It’s my first wordpress blog.

I am so excited.

 

Alright, let’s start the drum roll. hahaha… ok. This blog would talk about me, my friends, my hobbies, my everyday life, my favorites and everything under the sun. Of course, it has to be about me, its my blog after all. hahaha…

Let me introduce myself.

 

I’m Honey Mae Felices Conteres. I was born August 24, 1988 which makes me 22yrs old right now as i write this. I took up a pre med course, Bachelor of Science in Biology. I planned to pursue Medicine but for some reason, I’m still out of Med School right now. It’s been what? three years? yeah.. i graduated way back 2008 at the age of 19! hahaha.. I know I graduated to young.

Anyway, I’m currently working in an outsourcing company somewhere in Makati City. I just decided to try it out three years ago and I was stuck. hahaha.. I guess because I had easily adapted the environment. I am very easy to be attached to people so leaving these people i had been with for years was the last priority. But I still planned to move on. Get a new path. I’ll probably get into a Law school or a fashion school or something that’s inclined to literary and the arts. I dont know i had ever graduated Pre Med school. To think that I faint at the sight of blood, that I hated injections and hospitals, I dont know why I ever dreamt of becoming a doctor. hahaha.

 

Purple is my favorite color. It used to be blue but i guess as i get older, my preferences changed. A friend told me that I’m becoming matured because only matured people appreciate purple. If that’s the case, I guess I am.

 

I love Twilight. I’m the biggest fan. I love Edward Cullen. When i think of vampires, it was just Edward Cullen. I’m not really into vampire thing since i hated blood but when i read Twilight, it was like boom! I loved it. I can relate to Bella on how she hated the smell of blood, on how she see’s the things differently, on how she felt awkward when everyone starts talking about her and on how she fell in love with a bizarre young man. Aw.

Edward Cullen

I love Taylor Swift. Yeah.. I’m a huge fan. It was like all her songs has been attached to myself. I love everything about her. I love how she love purple. I love how she sings her experiences. I love how she writes songs about her experiences as i write mine through my stories. Her music was amazing!

I love Smallville. I was a big fan of Clark Kent every since I was a child. I guess his idea of saving the world fascinates me. How he wanted his identity to be protected without harming the humanity? that is so amazing. I’m still hoping to find my own Clark Kent who would protect me.

I love Harry Potter. Yeah, I am so into magic and wizards way back high school. I’ve read all the books and watched all the movies. I knew all the characters. So i guess you can count me in on the geeks and nerds who loves Harry.

I love Ariel of Little Mermaid and Jasmine Of Aladdin.   I love reading.. books.. novels.. magazines. I love coffee. I love pictures. I used to play soccer when I was in high school. I love Greek Gods and Goddesses. I have favorite stuff toys named Little Lion and Baba (they’re lion and dog, respectively).

I love musical shows like Glee and High school musical.

I love to dress up. I love accessories.

I have a group named Justice League and Team Landi.

Justice League

team Landi

I hate cockroaches, frogs and snakes. I don’t know how to cook. I’m allergic to seafood (shrimp, mussels, fishes and anything from saltwater). I don’t know how to swim. I hate wearing long pants and slacks. I hate dogs because they make me sneeze. I hate Purple yams and any Ube flavored delicacies. They make me vomit.

 

Yeah.. I guess you can count me in on as a fan of fantasies and make believe. I love to believe that there’s always a happy ending, there’s magic, that people can fly and that the world would be a better place if all villains will try to be good in the end.

 

“Fairy tales are more than true; not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” -G.K. Chesterton

 

About purplishexistence

Hi! I'm Honey Conteres, 22 yrs old. I used to be a PreMed student but i happened to realize that to be a doctor is not my calling so after i graduated BS Biology, i cut the rope that would connect me to working at any hospital sometime in the future. I'm currently working at an outsourcing company as a Support Professional. I love to communicate with people. I love to express my feelings in its most basic form and that is writing. I used to be a writer when i was in college and I used to compete in different Press Conferences for young budding journalist. According to my College Adviser, "Freedom is the highest form of writing!" and that's what i keep in mind. I love purple. I love Twilight. I love Taylor Swift. I love Superman. I love Harry Potter. I love Edward Cullen. I love Clark Kent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

